Small space solutions

I wanted to share some additional photos with you to show you ways to optimize small spaces. Trust me, I’m no expert on this but with only 610 sq ft and a love for fashion, running, cooking and decor I needed to find ways to store everything while still preserving some style!

Entryway

When you entered our Boston condo you were greeted with a backdrop of Brookside Moss, Benjamin Moore and various elements from modern art to Persian Gabbeh rugs. You could say my husband is a rug guru! We wanted to make the entryway feel open but functional and found this desk/bookshelf combo at Crate and Barrel for $400, which they now offer with a wine rack in the center (way more chic than our desk but at the time I was an academic)! The black leather chair trimmed in silver studs was a great find at your trusty Home Goods. Again, we scooped up lots of trinkets at Todd Farm flea market, Rowley MA like these authentic peacock feathers, and my husband’s mini-collection of Nutting and Sawyer hand-colored photographs of nature.

Living Room

The living room features one of my all-time favorite paint colors: Revere Pewter, Benjamin Moore. We used the metallic sheer curtains in both the dining and living room (Todd Farm steal). I came across this great mosaic mirror at Pier 1 which you can find similar here. Todd’s Farm never lets you down; I found this stylish vintage trunk that solved our storage problems for only $20 and these vintage mint julep cups that I used as vases for $5! The brown geometric rug, from Manhattan Rugs, really pulled everything together and was one of the last purchases for the living room.  Lastly, when my husband and I got engaged, we purchased this Jonathan Adler monogrammed pillow.There are my nuts and bolts tips on living large in a small space. Faced with similar storage issues, share them! Thanks for stopping by-cheers!

4 thoughts on “Small space solutions

  1. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to mention that I
    have really loved surfing around your weblog posts.
    In any case I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I’m hoping you write again very soon!

    • Thank you so much for stumbling upon my blog! I have a blast writing and look forward to sharing some great posts with you this week! Please keep the comments coming and let me know if there’s anything in particular you’d like me to blog about! Best

Leave a comment