Bistro Table Beautification

Happy hump day! We’re approaching the weekend and I’m excited for some R&R and to hopefully enjoy some time out on my back patio. Why, you ask? Well after returning home from vacation I got a call from Top Coat Inc. that my vintage patio bistro table was ready to be picked up. We purchased this table at the good ol’ Raleigh Flea Market – per usual for $140! Yeah, it need a little TLC but it was a good, sturdy, durable piece that we knew could withstand the weather and time!

Take a peek at what it looked like before I dropped it off to be sandblasted and powder coated at Top Coat Inc.

IMG_0218It’s okay, you can admit it is pretty drab and decrepit looking. Well it didn’t take very long for that to change! I picked up some new fabric for the cushions and decided on this from Joann’s Fabric. I like the pattern and don’t think I’ll tire from it too quickly and the price tag didn’t hurt either since it was on sale!

xprd140731_m

I was so excited to see the finished product on Monday which also happened to be my birthday…here it is!

 The people at Top Coat Inc. are my favorite! Their customer service staff are incredibly friendly and super helpful in choosing colors. You might remember I worked with them a few months back on my Bar Cart Beautification project. I’ll surely be going back to them for my next flea market find!

If you’ve got a similar job that needs some work definitely go see my friends at Top Coat and tell them I sent you! Thanks for stopping by!

Cheers, Karla xoxo

 

 

Leave a Reply

