Flea Market Finds

Hope you’re having a great weekend thus far! So I was feeling a bit bummed that I wasn’t back in MA for the fabulous Brimfield Antique Show and wondering what I was missing out on. To ease my woes I spent the morning like I spend most Saturday mornings-at the Raleigh Flea Market of course! I don’t always go with a mission or vision for what I’m looking for but today, I was ready to scope out the gorgeous fabric at my fabric guy and check out the furniture. He had so many new and gorgeous geometric, raised velvet, designer fabrics. I can honestly say that I could have easily dropped $1,000 there; I would probably upholster my walls if I could! Here were some of the fabric highlights of the morning…

I was really in fabric heaven from the velvet circle print, to the raised trellis print, woven chevron and ikat. I behaved and refrained from purchasing any fabric which was a major feat for me!

I also stumbled upon these treasures:

If you’re a Coca-Cola collector you would have loved all the Coke products today! I couldn’t take my eyes off that chinoiserie bamboo screen. I thought long and hard about this piece and where I could put it but came to the sad conclusion that there was really no need for it in my house…someday! The cafe arm chairs were in great condition and the indigo velvet cushions really caught your eye. The shape of the chairs reminded me of the Vienna Cafe Armchair from Restoration Hardware that retails for $240 a chair! And if you’re expecting a baby, the turquoise dresser would be perfect in a nursery doubling as a dresser and changing table!The rattan dining chairs were so stylish and inexpensive at $40 a chair and so very similar (in every way but the price tag at $450 for a pair) to the Lolita Rattan Dining Chair set from Society Social. How gorgeous would this be if you reupholstered the cushions in the navy chevron fabric above?! Utterly perfect!

Lolita Rattan Dining Chair

Lolita Rattan Dining Chair

I’m sure you’re wondering what actually came home with me today — well here it is in the living room!

I paid short money for this unique piece. I love the shape and the height that it brings to the space and couldn’t be happier that we waited to find the perfect piece! My advice on finding furniture would be to research and keep hunting; don’t just settle!

Were you lucky enough to go to Brimfield? What did you find? Hope you’re enjoying the weekend.

Thanks for stopping by! Cheers, Karla xoxo

3 thoughts on “Flea Market Finds

  1. Pingback: Bookshelf TLC | Quick Decor

Leave a Reply

