Welcome to Our Home!

It’s the moment you’ve all been waiting for…the BIG reveal! haha

Well I’m excited to share with you our living room. We still need to add custom bookshelves or some sort of shelves flanked next to the fireplace, and hang some artwork and we are awaiting the arrival of a custom runner and another mullet chair!

Slide1So…what do you think? The photo was taken with the panoramic setting on my iPhone and it came out pretty well! A while back I posted about the living room plans and this is how it all played out! The curtains were custom-made from fabric I purchased from the Raleigh Flea Market. I think the bar cart and apple picking ladder restoration projects work really well in the room. The Irondale low console from Crate and Barrel that I showed you here is covered in framed photographs of family and friends back in Boston and our wedding album and scrapbook! Above the fireplace sit two mint julep glasses filled with dried flowers from Michaels, two black exterior/copper interior candle holders from the fabulous Stanton Home-Atlanta and the cast metal “Q” from Restoration Hardware. I’m also awaiting this 1920s French Glass Cloche which will hold vintage books and spools! We hung West Elm’s Short Drum Gray Felt pendant which gives off a really subtle light.

In the center of the room is my favorite, teak driftwood coffee table with a clear glass top (others shown here). Anthropologie’s Illume Mercury Dot candle in orange, Alexander McQueen’s “Savage Beauty”, Flea Market StyleDecorate, and a bowl of taffy from Kilwin’s are my coffee table accessories! Under the table is a cowhide rug from the Brimfield Antique Show. The space felt a little cold so to warm it up we got a Ralph Lauren sisal rug with a black border from Marshalls! I was psyched because it was a fraction of the price of others I had looked at!

Above the Barrington sofa from Crate and Barrel is an African JuJu hat. The side table and elephant lamp to the right of the sofa are the ones I was craving from West Elm. We saved ourselves a good chunk of change by having the pillows custom made (with fabric I picked up at the flea market) by my upholstery guy!

I can’t wait to show you more of the house but this should tide you over for now!

Happy hump day! Cheers Karla xoxox

2 thoughts on “Welcome to Our Home!

  1. Pingback: Reading Nook | Quick Decor

  2. Pingback: Pillow Pizzaz! | Quick Decor

Leave a Reply

