Lampshade Makeover

Hope you’re having a great weekend! One of my many projects from last week consisted of making over a lampshade for the office/guest bedroom. Lately, I’ve been loving any and everything with pom-pom trim like these ikat lampshades from PB Teen and this casual yet chic tiny tassels scarf in violet from Joss and Main (old).

pb lamp shade scarf

When thinking how to incorporate poms into my home decor, I thought the best and easiest way would be to add it to a lampshade! I picked up some black pom-pom trim at AC Moore (~$3.00/3′ of trim).

pompom trim

It seems like all I’ve been doing lately is driving to AC Moore and Michaels but for good reason!

Here’s the lamp shade before the makeover:

Before

Before

And after…

After

After

After

After

For about $28 I have a virtually new lampshade! I hot glued the pom-pom trim to the bottom of the shade, the top trim had an adhesive already on the strip and then I ordered the finial on Amazon. I love how it turned out and am even happier with the money I saved by simply adding trim and new hardware.

Happy home makeover! Cheers, Karla xoxo

Leave a Reply

