Curtain Shopping in Boston!

Today was like a post-Christmas, Christmas…I picked up our custom cushions for the breakfast nook, window seat and cowhide pillows for the living room (don’t worry, I’ll be sharing those with you shortly) and my curtain guy came and installed our custom Roman Shades and drapes for the living room. I can’t wait to show you the finished product once they’re completely done (I of course didn’t like the valance length so he’s shortening them for me). With all the talk about curtains and window treatments today, I wanted to introduce you to a fabulous window treatment and curtain shop on Newbury Street, Boston-Madura.

Image 9

I decided to stop in to see what they had in store for our bedroom since I still hadn’t decided on fabric for custom drapes. Although I didn’t walk out with anything, I left with some inspiration for my home in general. They offered something unique-very decorated curtains garnished with feathers, beading and embroidery–take a look!

Image 6I’d love to include some texture like these feather on drapes; they’d even be great as a border on the side! Oh the possibilities!
Image 7

Not sure if you can see it but these drapes have firework-like embroidery which I’ve never seen and are neutral but have that extra pizzazz every room needs!

Image 8

They have gorgeous hardware, curtain holdbacks and faux fur decor like you’ve never seen before!

Image 10Have you done any shopping for your home lately? If you’re not in the area but are in the market for some window coverings I recommend you check out Madura.com for some online shopping!

Until tomorrow! Cheers, Karla xoxo

Leave a Reply

