Holidays in Beantown

Hi all!

Sorry for my little blogging hiatus; I really indulged on family and friend time whilst in Boston for the holidays. Thank you all for your dedication to my blog and for your continued support and readership. I look forward to sharing more decor and lifestyle inspiration with you throughout 2013!

While in Boston we trimmed the tree with my mom’s gorgeous, long collected ornaments; I shopped (or rather window shopped) A LOT for the home; and visited some amazing restaurants!

Image 3

Image 3

We stayed at the gorgeous Lenox Hotel which you can see more of here as well as the Copley Square Charlesmark Hotel which sits right at the Boston Marathon finish line; we ran with Marathon Sports Boston Wednesday run club, experienced some of my family and friends get engaged and see their stunning bling, and dined at lots of incredible Boston restaurants like Sel de la Terre, City Table, my all time favorite Island Creek Oyster Bar (sit at the bar when you go and ask for Vic-tell him I sent you) which is beautifully designed, Towne-you MUST get the lobster pizza, Joe’s American Bar & Grill (great for people watching and seared tuna salad), and Lincoln in South Boston for brunch and Sunday Funday-the huevos rancheros are to die for!

If you haven’t noticed I’m quite the foodie and have a rather long list of restaurants on my Boston bucket list. There was no possible way I could check all of them off my list before moving to the dirty South but fortunately for me I’ll be back there soon for work! Who’s joining me?!

I’ll be sharing some great home decor stores in Boston and my projects we’ve completed at home in NC!

Stay tuned and Happy New Year~to a decorated life and year ahead!

Cheers, Karla xoxo

One thought on “Holidays in Beantown

Leave a Reply

