Currently Coveting: In Boston

Hello! Hope you’re having a great week so far; Christmas is in one week hooray! While back in Boston for the holidays were spending some time in our old Back Bay ‘hood enjoying the restaurants, shops and catching up with friends. We scored an amazing deal at the Lenox Hotel on Boylston Street on one of my favorite getaway sites Jetsetter. You can find some incredible deals for the most trendy hotels around!

Lenox Hotel, Boston

Lenox Hotel, Boston

After checking in yesterday, I had some time to walk around and do some window shopping. In I went to Crate and Barrel and boy did I find some great furniture and accessories! If my home had a wish list these items would be on it…

acrylic frame

I love their acrylic  4 x 6 block frame  to put on a coffee table or bookshelves.

irondaleAfter seeing the Irondale low console, I really loved the idea of a low console. I’m thinking its rustic and modern appeal would look great perched in front of the window in the living room. You’ve got to see this piece in person; the grains really add that extra punch!

You’d never believe me when I tell you we do not own a single martini glass. We have literally every other glass (I take that back, no cordial or margarita glasses) but no martini glasses. I suppose I’ve been waiting for that perfect glass that looks as good as it feels in your hand. The Hollywood Black and White Martini Glass is where its at in the martini glass world!

martiniI’m sort of back on the search for living room chairs and not thrilled about it. The chairs I ordered are super low to the ground, like a boudoir-style chair or something to put in a bedroom or walk-in closet. I came across the Essex Chair with casters. I love the round, scrolling arms and the laid back but refined look.

essex chairHow perfect is the Margot sofa? It has a transitional look and would work with really any design style. Not in the market for another sofa right now but I couldn’t not share it with you especially those of you that have apartment-style living spaces.

Imagine having guests over for wine and cheese presented in this marble cheese dome? Your guests will most definitely be wowed! I have to have one!

If my house had a wish list it would probably take me till next Christmas to complete!

Happy holidays and happy shopping. Cheers, Karla xoxo

sofa

cheese dome

2 thoughts on “Currently Coveting: In Boston

  1. Pingback: 2012 in review | Quick Decor

  2. Pingback: Welcome to Our Home! | Quick Decor

Leave a Reply

