Savannah Surprise!

Hello! I’m sorry for being MIA; I got back from New Orleans last Friday and was busy working on the new house all weekend in preparation for the movers to come on Monday. The move was successful and they got everything in and some things unpacked by 4pm. Shortly thereafter I darted off to the airport to catch a flight for Savannah for work. I was a bit bummed to be traveling again after just getting the keys to our brand spankin’ new house (not to mention all the boxes that needed to be unpacked).

Forsyth Park, Historic District Savannah, GA

Forsyth Park, Historic District Savannah, GA

What was actually sort of nice about going to Savannah was the beautiful decor, layout, tranquility, and all around choices the Andaz Hotel made. It was the optimal place to stay in the Historic District and they offered a welcome beverage upon check-in, and complimentary snacks and non-alcoholic beverages (when do hotels ever offer you free anything?!). I was super impressed with everything about this hotel.

Here are a few photos I snapped of my massive suite:

Living Room

Living Room

Image The red velvet couch was so dramatic and plush but added a warmth to the space which was very inviting. And the chaise was a great piece although I would prefer it in a different fabric.

Image 2 Image 3

The shape of this ebony mirror was something I haven’t seen before but instantly loved it! And check out the intricate shapes and cut outs on this desk!

Image 4 Not only was the king size bed cozy, but it was so stylish with the nailhead trim on the leather headboard flanked by Savannah artwork in mirrored frames. I would LOVE to find some artwork like this for my house so if you see any, please send them my way!

Image 5 This chess-like floor lamp would truly look great in any space and Z Gallerie’s Mariposa Floor Lamp is very similar and on sale for $215 from $269.

Image 7A warm bubble bath…what a perfect way to end a day in Savannah! If only there was more time in the day and not so many beautiful places and unique shops to visit!! Be sure to check out this stunning hotel and the beautiful Historic District!

I look forward to coming back to Savannah and my sister’s actually considering it for my her bachelorette party! Yup, you heard me right, my older sister is getting hitched!!!! Today marks the one-week anniversary of her proposal and I couldn’t be happier for her and the fiancé!

I promise not to leave you hanging for weeks at a time and will not let it happen again and can’t wait to show you some updates on the house!

Hope you’re enjoying the winter months; we’re loving the mild weather here in NC.

Happy holidays from my home to yours! Cheers, Karla xoxox

One thought on “Savannah Surprise!

Leave a Reply

