Feeling Jaded?

Although I’m in NOLA for work, I did squeeze in some time to walk around and see the sights, and of course manage to pick up a few necessities for the house! Oh, by the way, we CLOSED today!! Mr. Quick signed in my absence and when I arrive tomorrow night a good chunk of the house will already be painted, the appliances arrived today, and the 1/2 bath is wallpapered in gorgeous grasscloth which I can’t wait to see!!

I’m really loving NOLA and wish I had more time here especially with family or friends as it’s most definitely a place to enjoy with others! So, jaded isn’t really a word I’d associate with this fabulous city, however; I did discover Jade New Orleans. Jade is a gorgeous home decor store located in The Shops at Canal Place–a high end mall which I happened to literally stumble upon. What did I find, you ask? This super soft, brown & beige herringbone throw with tassels for the green guest bedroom which I plan on draping at the end of the bed.

Herringbone throw, Jade

I was also psyched to find this ivory, braided, all seasons, indoor/outdoor area rug at Jade. It’s great for high-traffic areas and best of all, it’s scrubbable, bleachable, and UV-treated for outdoor use! This was an easy decision! For more indoor/outdoor rugs look here.

Indoor/Outdoor Rug, Jade

There was so much to see and touch in there, like this faux ostrich leather trinket box which was gorgeous but probably not a crucial purchase at this time (but can’t wait till that time comes hehe)!

Black & Gold Faux Ostrich Leather Box, Jade

How stunning is this pendant light? It did have a hefty price tag of $745 and I’m certainly not in the market for anymore lights but in case you are this would be a great addition to an entry way or even a dining area!

Gabrielle Pendant, Jade

Any unexpected home purchases lately? I feel like these purchases are all too frequent but I’m thinking it’s just part of the new home process but I’m not exactly convinced it’s a phase!

Until next time! Cheers, Karla xoxox

Leave a Reply

