Living Room Plans

Hi all! I’ve had about 5 months to think about what I want in a house and how to make it a home. We were told March 28, 2012 that my husband’s job was being relocated to NC and we had 60-days to decide. As of June 1 we were committed to moving South! We selected our home shortly thereafter and from that moment I have been steadfast with my decor hunt!

With that being said, I’ve had a great deal of time to explore and consider what would work well together and the color scheme that best represented us and the way we want our home to feel. Since the construction is still in the works, here is what the room will be comprised of:

1. :: 2. :: 3. :: 4. :: 5. :: 6. :: 7. :: 8. :: 9. :: 10. :: 11. :: 12. :: 13. :: 14. :: 15.

I ordered the chinoiserie elephant lamp today which I’ve been obsessing over for months! Still trying to find the perfect whitewashed driftwood coffee table so keep me in mind if you come across one! The Cameroon Ju-Ju hats make such a beautiful statement with its abundant texture and visual interest. The snuffer from Amazon is so inexpensive and will look great perched on a coffee table next to that orange polka dot candle and the darling incense holder from Zara Home. I had the French arm-chair custom made (via a very talented furniture designer on Etsy) with the blue ikat fabric and I cannot wait to see it in 4 weeks! To complete my chair obsession in the living room I finished things off with 2 Ethan Armless Club Chairs from One Kings Lane to sit around the fire.

16. :: 17. :: 18. :: 19. :: 20. :: 21. :: 22. :: 23. :: 24. :: 25.

Here’s the fabric I picked up at the Raleigh Flea Market that I’m having panel curtains made with (to look like the Etsy ones here-she does beautiful work by the way!). I’d love to use these Kravet drape finials to add the finishing touch to the windows. Be sure to check out all the incredible pillow designers on Etsy (there are many) and also the designer collection, more specifically Nate Berkus’ line at Target! I’ll be covering the walls in this Phillip Jeffries Grasscloth Wallpaper and in a few short weeks, will be sitting my butt on this taupe with ivory piping sofa!

Hope you enjoy; I’d love to hear your feedback and promise to show you the living room once all the pieces have been put in place!

Thanks for reading-Cheers! xoxo

6 thoughts on “Living Room Plans

  1. Okay…now I can see why the flea market orange will be spectacular in your living room. Perfect with the blue, and the other pops of orange. Nice global inspirations!

  2. Pingback: Wallpaper Love | Quick Decor

  3. Pingback: Splash of Color | Quick Decor

  4. Pingback: A Mullet of a Chair! | Quick Decor

  5. Pingback: Welcome to Our Home! | Quick Decor

Leave a Reply

