We have walls!

Check out the progress the builder has made in the last week+…

It doesn’t look like much yet but trust me it’s going to be beautiful! The builder has put in sidewalks in our neighborhood, framed the house, primed all walls, installed shelves in all closets, and installed the kitchen cabinets and granite countertop. One of my favorite spaces in the house is the window seat. Can you imagine a more perfect place to curl up with a good book, hot chocolate or pinot noir, and a cashmere blanket? I think not!

For the kitchen, we chose to upgrade the cabinetry to white portrait-style as we really wanted a bright, clean and classic look. I can’t wait to see it all come together with the appliances, white subway tile, and flooring and I’ll be sure to show you any and all updates! I shared a close-up of the granite so you could see the different colors of the specs.

Tomorrow I’m hoping to make it to the paint store to pick up swatches for the Bonus Room, window seat, and 2 guest bedrooms so tune in tomorrow! Do you have any paints that you’d recommend for guest rooms that deliver a relaxing vibe?

Thanks for reading-cheers!

5 thoughts on “We have walls!

  1. Karla, I love your blog! I’m very matchy matchy when it comes to decorating so your decor entries are very inspirational, keep it up! 🙂

    • Thanks so much, Laura! I think when you start out decorating it’s easy to keep things matchy matchy to be safe but it’s really fun to add different textures and colors and also is a conversation starter! Follow me and you’ll get to see all the other rooms come together!

  2. Pingback: Breakfast Nook | Quick Decor

  3. Pingback: Splash of Color | Quick Decor

Leave a Reply

